Monday, January 19, 2015

I MIGHT BE ABLE TO WALK TOMORROW I'M SUPER PUMPED ABOUT THAT BECAUSE THEN I CAN MOST DEFINITELY WALK ON FRIDAY FOR MY SHOWS AND PERFORM AS I NORMALLY WOULD THIS IS A HUGE RELIEF HENCE THE HUGE TEXT WOOHOO!!!!!!
I'm about to take a super relaxing bubble bath. I feel disgusting; I haven't showered since Saturday morning with this injury thing getting in my way. I really need it. 
I really wish I didn't go to church Saturday; then none of this would have happened.
Oops I haven't done any of my homework yet....


Oh well...
Right now I'm relaxing and watching SNL, and ohhhh I miss watching it regularly!

Ugggggggggggggh

I really really really don't want to go to school tomorrow...
I mean in just a few days I'll be eligible for AdSense which, although I probably wouldn't get too much, would help somewhat. 
I've got to go through my money today and see where I'm at financially. I've lucked out since my birthday is coming up soon so I'm bound to get money from that, but I need to know if I'll have a reasonable amount to get me through until I can get a second job.
I'm not in the mood to head back to school tomorrow. I think I'm going to be on crutches for the next two days. I really don't want to be, but I don't think I have much of a choice. I should at least be in a walking boot by the time I have to perform, but I'm still pretty worried about that.
Uggggggggggggggh my sister refuses to help me with anything at all today and I'm so pissed off. I can't put weight on my foot yet, and it hurts so much more than it did yesterday, but she won't even bring me a freaking granola bar for breakfast! How am I supposed to put away my laundry when I can hardly keep my balance on crutches?! How does that freaking work?!

Goodnight!

Sunday, January 18, 2015

So.... The job hunt begins again...

Since I am getting taken off the schedule until at least Easter time, I'm going to have a very thin wallet for the next several months. This isn't so good, especially since I need to hold onto some money for when I get to college and also for building up wealth in general since I'll basically be spending my life as a poor SOB with my career choice. So.... I'm going to look for a second job. I need something that I can do mainly on the weekends and then during the week once I'm done with school. I just finished an online application for the Gap Outlet in my outlet mall, so fingers crossed there. I really enjoy retail, so I want something along those lines. I'm not going to even CONSIDER anything involving food in my search. Some other stores that I'll look into are American Eagle, Aeropostale (ehhhh I don't know about them), or something of a similar nature. I only need 10-15 hours per week during the school year with my schedule; summertime is fair game. I may venture out into some Medina or Wadsworth stores later on.

Since I'll be 18 in 4 days, it'll probably be a lot easier to get jobs as well as to get jobs that pay slightly better than what I'd get before being an adult. 

Fingers crossed through all of this!
Ohhhhh I love online shopping.... But my wallet doesn't...

It's going to be even harder now that I won't be working until around Easter.... Woohoo being broke-ish....
Welp, I had no luck with that search! I'll keep my fingers crossed for this DePaul one, though.
YAY I'M DONE WITH THAT SCHOLARSHIP!!!!!!!!! 



Now my mom is making me find as many others to apply for as I can.... 










woohoo.....
I am soooooooo close to being finished with my scholarship application for DePaul!!!! Just two more short essays to go and then I'm done!!!!

The Tables Have Turned!

My mom is  making my sister do the chores that she was going to make me do muahahahahahahaha!!!!! That's what she gets for being mean to a cripple!

I'm done.

Literally my sister is giving me no sympathy here, and I am ready to smack her upside the head with my crutches! She expects me to put a bunch of laundry away and all this other crap that I physically can't do and it is so annoying! 
Right now I'm trying to get down to business with scholarship applications and I just want to slam my head against a wall a few times. I'm really tired and sore and in no mood to deal with any of this stuff!

Make it work?

I was SO pumped that I almost made it to adulthood without getting seriously injured or ever being in the emergency room. Literally, I was thinking it last week! I said nothing out loud because I didn't want to jinx myself, but I guess it went without saying!!!!!!! This year, this week especially, I have been trying to keep my head up and roll with the punches. I kept in mind the words of Tim Gunn: "Designers, make it work!" and I have been trying to live by that mantra.

This is just another obstacle. I'm going to have to make this work out somehow! With my diet, my schoolwork, my show, EVERYTHING! 

On the bright side, my pain levels have gone down substantially so it might be possible for me to perform with an ankle brace or with an Aircast boot. I'm keeping my fingers crossed, though. I really don't want to do crutches....
Uggggggggggggggh everything hurts and my family is super annoying about all of this and I just want to lock myself in my room and be left alone.

Sprained (?) Ankle Day 1

I hate this. My dad won't stop worrying about me and babying me which is getting really annoying. It still hurts pretty badly, but it's nowhere near as painful as it was last night. My mom gave me some Vicodin leftover from my dad's hernia surgery to help me sleep and to help kill the pain, and I slept like a baby. 

On the bright side, I get to stay in bed today without judgement or anything, so I guess every cloud has its silver lining.

Saturday, January 17, 2015

(not so) Goodnight!

I sprained my ankle and all I got was this stupid bracelet...



But hey, it's still pretty accurate...

Bad Luck Emily Strikes Back

Guess who was having a perfectly wonderful day until something awful happened around the 5-6:00 hour?! THIS GIRL.

So this morning I went up to school and then rode up to West Side Market without a hitch, then had a marvelous time shopping around and eating my way through Cleveland. It was wonderful! We all had a blast. After that, I retrieved my keys without losing anything, then went home for a nice little nap. After that, I took pastries I bought over to my neighbors' house to celebrate my godmother's birthday! It was wonderful, I hung out there for awhile and then was forced to go to Mass with my parents. That's when everything went downhill.

I'm itching to get out of there, and as I walk out to my car, I miss a stair and fall, rolling my ankle. There was definitely a cracking noise. I had never been in so much pain in my life. It was MISERABLE. I screamed, a crowd gathered around me, and my parents had already driven away on their way to a restaurant in Cleveland. I flipped out and just sat there crying. I couldn't move anyways, everything hurt so badly. I kinda shooed the people around me away because they were freaking me out. I don't do well with strangers gathering around me and touching me and asking me questions and stuff. I felt bad for doing it, but I don't know what else I could have done! After that, I called my parents and they came and picked me up and took me to the Emergency Room.

The ER was a ghost town. Nonetheless, it still took forever to get anything done there. I had X Rays taken and all sorts of pain tests, yet they could not find anything conclusive. It's likely that I sprained it, which I really don't want to have happened. I just want the pain to stop so that I can go on with my life. I'm worried about my show now. This completely changes the blocking and the energy and dynamics of the show; I'm really really scared. 


From 4:30 to 7, I should just avoid any and all activity.